Fukuzumiro
福住楼 · ryokan
Own FAQ (Japanese and English): no particular restrictions on tattoos at the inn.
Guide · Hakone
Ryokan and hotels with a private bath (kashikiri) or an in-room bath, with the tattoo rule and English support for each.
福住楼 · ryokan
Own FAQ (Japanese and English): no particular restrictions on tattoos at the inn.
山の茶屋 · ryokan
Own FAQ: guests with tattoos or irezumi can use the large bath.
吉池旅館 · ryokan
Small tattoos that fit under free cover seals (max 2 sheets, 10 cm x 14 cm) may use the shared baths
Day visit: 2,000 yen tax excluded, towel and bath towel included (tourism page,…
湯本富士屋ホテル · hotel
As a rule tattooed guests may not use the public bath, but entry is allowed if tattoos can be covered with two 10 cm x 14 cm…
Day visit: Weekdays 2,000 yen
箱根の湯 花紋 · ryokan
Official FAQ: guests with tattoos are firmly refused at the baths, citing guidance from the authorities.
Day visit: Lunch plan 5,500 or 7,700 yen
箱根藍瑠 · ryokan
No tattoo wording found on Rakuten Travel or Ozmall listings. Expedia property policy says guests with tattoos must follow…
箱根水明荘 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on official FAQ, facilities page, English page, contact page, Rakuten, Jalan or hakone.or.jp. No day bathing…
塔ノ沢一の湯 本館 · ryokan
The group day-trip spa page contradicts itself on the same page. Its section on tattooed guests says the group does not in…
Day visit: 1,400 yen (tax included)
箱根強羅 ホテルパイプのけむりプラス · hotel
Group FAQ (applies to Hakone Gora): fashion tattoos, cultural tattoos and one-point tattoos are welcome in the large bath for…
ホテルインディゴ箱根強羅 · hotel
Official IHG page for the thermal spring spa says 'Tatto and Camera OK in the bathing area'
箱根小涌園 天悠 · hotel
Official onsen page (Japanese and English): people with tattoos are refused entry to the public baths. Every guest room has its…
強羅にごりの湯宿 のうのう箱根 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site top or onsen page, or Rakuten. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: No tattoo rule on the official top, onsen…
箱根小涌谷温泉 水の音 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on official top, guide, hot spring pages or Jalan. The FAQ link on the official page had no working URL. A…
いやしの宿楽々花 · ryokan
No tattoo wording found on the inn's own site (top, FAQ, onsen, English pages), its Rakuten Travel or Jalan listings, or the…
Nazuna 箱根 宮ノ下 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on the property page (Japanese or /en/ URL) or in Nazuna's guest rules PDF (effective 2024-09-01), which only…
温泉ホテル 強羅館 · hotel
No tattoo wording on the tourism page, Rakuten Travel (facility info and plans), Jalan or Lawson Travel. Hotels.com shows only a…
Day visit: not stated on official page. Third party (onsenoni, unverified):…
富士屋ホテル · hotel
Own site pages read (top, spa, facilities, contact) have no tattoo wording
Day visit: not stated (plan prices on booking pages only)
たきい旅館 (瀧井旅館) · ryokan
Own site (hakone-takii.com) still blocks automated reading. Jalan listing page returned an error
天翠茶寮 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (top, spring, access pages) or Rakuten Travel listing. The site offers a 'bath time cover' garment…
富士箱根ゲストハウス · guesthouse
Own site: you do not have to worry about a tattoo because the hot spring is for private use. Every bath here is private-use, so…
Day visit: 1,500 yen per person per hour (own site)
箱根風雅 · ryokan
Operator Relo Hotels and Resorts group FAQ: tattooed guests may use baths only if the tattoo can be covered by two of the…
Day visit: Not applicable
仙石高原大箱根一の湯 · ryokan
Overnight guests: Ichinoyu group does not in principle refuse tattooed guests but asks them to cover tattoos in public baths
Day visit: Not applicable
箱根・芦ノ湖 はなをり · hotel
Facility FAQ on Rakuten Travel (大浴場・露天風呂 answer): タトゥーの入っているお客様に関しては、ファッションタトゥーの場合にも利用をご遠慮いただいております (guests with tattoos, even…
Day visit: Not applicable
きのくにや旅館(美肌の湯 きのくにや) · ryokan
Own site (bihadanoyu-kinokuniya.com) still blocks automated reading. No tattoo wording on Rakuten Travel or Jalan listings.…
Day visit: Third parties disagree: 1,500 yen (onsen.nifty.com) or 1,000 yen…
松坂屋本店 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (Japanese top, English onsen and day-onsen pages, bathing guide PDF) or Rakuten Travel. FAQ menu…
Day visit: 17,600 yen per room for 1 or 2 people
万寿屋旅館 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (top, spa, reservation pages), Rakuten Travel or Jalan. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: No tattoo rule…
Day visit: Not stated on own site. Third-party Onsen Oni: 900 yen including…