Fukuzumiro
福住楼 · ryokan
Own FAQ (Japanese and English): no particular restrictions on tattoos at the inn.
Hakone · 60 onsen
Tattoo rules, private baths, day-visit hours and prices in one place. Every listing says how we checked it and when.
福住楼 · ryokan
Own FAQ (Japanese and English): no particular restrictions on tattoos at the inn.
箱根湯寮 · day bath
Facility sources conflict. The official main bath page (read today) still lists under its usage requests that people with…
Day visit: Weekdays 1,700 yen
かよい湯治 一休 · day bath
Ikkyu page itself says nothing on tattoos. The Tenzan complex usage guide (covering the site) allows tattooed visitors only when…
Day visit: 1,200 yen (tax and bath tax included, cash only)
天山湯治郷 ひがな湯治天山 · day bath
Tattooed visitors admitted only if they come alone: if more than one person in the party has tattoos, the group is refused entry…
Day visit: 1,450 yen (same every day, tax and bath tax included, cash only)
山の茶屋 · ryokan
Own FAQ: guests with tattoos or irezumi can use the large bath.
吉池旅館 · ryokan
Small tattoos that fit under free cover seals (max 2 sheets, 10 cm x 14 cm) may use the shared baths
Day visit: 2,000 yen tax excluded, towel and bath towel included (tourism page,…
湯本富士屋ホテル · hotel
As a rule tattooed guests may not use the public bath, but entry is allowed if tattoos can be covered with two 10 cm x 14 cm…
Day visit: Weekdays 2,000 yen
箱根の湯 花紋 · ryokan
Official FAQ: guests with tattoos are firmly refused at the baths, citing guidance from the authorities.
Day visit: Lunch plan 5,500 or 7,700 yen
ホテルおかだ 湯の里おかだ · day bath
People with irezumi or tattoos, including sticker or paint tattoos, are refused entry.
Day visit: 1,650 yen (junior high and up)
箱根藍瑠 · ryokan
No tattoo wording found on Rakuten Travel or Ozmall listings. Expedia property policy says guests with tattoos must follow…
箱根水明荘 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on official FAQ, facilities page, English page, contact page, Rakuten, Jalan or hakone.or.jp. No day bathing…
箱根湯本日帰り温泉 和泉 · day bath
No tattoo wording on own site (top, price, floor pages) or Jalan. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: not stated on facility pages
Day visit: 1,350 yen
河鹿荘 · hotel
No tattoo wording on official top page, FAQ, English page or contact pages. No day bathing (FAQ: overnight stays with two meals…
Day visit: not offered
ホテル南風荘 · hotel
No tattoo wording on Rakuten Travel (overnight and day-use pages), hakone.or.jp, Hakone Navi or nifty. Official site blocks…
ホテルおくゆもと · hotel
No tattoo wording on official Japanese top, contact, English top, English FAQ, English spa page, Jalan or Rakuten. (recheck Oct…
ケイズハウス箱根 · hostel
Hotels.com property policy: guests with tattoos are welcome to use the onsite public bathing facilities. Own site (EN and JP FAQ)…
かっぱ天国 · day bath
No tattoo wording on own site (top, facilities and prices, contact) or Jorudan (updated 2025-03-14). (recheck Oct 24). Earlier:…
Day visit: 900 yen open-air bath (tax included)
塔ノ沢一の湯 本館 · ryokan
The group day-trip spa page contradicts itself on the same page. Its section on tattooed guests says the group does not in…
Day visit: 1,400 yen (tax included)
弥坂湯 · public bathhouse
No tattoo wording on the Hakone Town page or listings. Town-owned and still operating per the town page updated 2025-10-15.…
Day visit: 650 yen (age 12 and up, third-party)
湯遊び処 箱根の湯 · day bath
No tattoo wording on own site top, FAQ or English page, or Jorudan (updated 2025-03-14). (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: not stated on…
Day visit: 1,250 yen (Japanese price page
箱根強羅 ホテルパイプのけむりプラス · hotel
Group FAQ (applies to Hakone Gora): fashion tattoos, cultural tattoos and one-point tattoos are welcome in the large bath for…
ホテルインディゴ箱根強羅 · hotel
Official IHG page for the thermal spring spa says 'Tatto and Camera OK in the bathing area'
箱根小涌園 元湯 森の湯 · day bath
From 2025-10-01, guests with tattoos (including stickers and paint) may use the large bath only if the tattoo is fully covered by…
Day visit: Variable pricing by season A/B/C: 1,500 / 1,700 / 1,800 yen (junior…
箱根小涌園ユネッサン · day bath
Official FAQ: tattoos (including stickers and paint) are refused in principle, but the swimsuit area Yunessun can be used if…
Day visit: Variable pricing by season A/B/C: Yunessun only 2,500 / 2,800 / 3,000…
箱根小涌園 天悠 · hotel
Official onsen page (Japanese and English): people with tattoos are refused entry to the public baths. Every guest room has its…
強羅にごりの湯宿 のうのう箱根 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site top or onsen page, or Rakuten. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: No tattoo rule on the official top, onsen…
箱根小涌谷温泉 水の音 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on official top, guide, hot spring pages or Jalan. The FAQ link on the official page had no working URL. A…
亀の湯 · public bathhouse
No tattoo wording in any listing (yukoyuko, yuru-to, Jorudan). Small privately run bath in Ninotaira
Day visit: not stated on official tourism page. One aggregator (onsen.nifty.com)…
いやしの宿楽々花 · ryokan
No tattoo wording found on the inn's own site (top, FAQ, onsen, English pages), its Rakuten Travel or Jalan listings, or the…
メルヴェール箱根強羅 · hotel
Own site (FAQ, onsen page, top) has no tattoo wording. The Lawson Travel listing carries a hotel notice: guests with tattoos may…
Day visit: 1,550 yen (junior high and up), includes rental towel and bathing tax
Nazuna 箱根 宮ノ下 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on the property page (Japanese or /en/ URL) or in Nazuna's guest rules PDF (effective 2024-09-01), which only…
HAKONE TENT · guesthouse
The host's own Airbnb listing for HAKONE TENT says: 'If you have tattoo, you can still enjoy our hot spring.' Own site has no…
Day visit: not stated (towels 100 yen each)
温泉ホテル 強羅館 · hotel
No tattoo wording on the tourism page, Rakuten Travel (facility info and plans), Jalan or Lawson Travel. Hotels.com shows only a…
Day visit: not stated on official page. Third party (onsenoni, unverified):…
富士屋ホテル · hotel
Own site pages read (top, spa, facilities, contact) have no tattoo wording
Day visit: not stated (plan prices on booking pages only)
たきい旅館 (瀧井旅館) · ryokan
Own site (hakone-takii.com) still blocks automated reading. Jalan listing page returned an error
天翠茶寮 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (top, spring, access pages) or Rakuten Travel listing. The site offers a 'bath time cover' garment…
富士箱根ゲストハウス · guesthouse
Own site: you do not have to worry about a tattoo because the hot spring is for private use. Every bath here is private-use, so…
Day visit: 1,500 yen per person per hour (own site)
箱根風雅 · ryokan
Operator Relo Hotels and Resorts group FAQ: tattooed guests may use baths only if the tattoo can be covered by two of the…
Day visit: Not applicable
仙石高原大箱根一の湯 · ryokan
Overnight guests: Ichinoyu group does not in principle refuse tattooed guests but asks them to cover tattoos in public baths
Day visit: Not applicable
箱根仙石原プリンスホテル · hotel
English day-trip page: guests with tattoos cannot use the onsen. Japanese page: use may be partly restricted. A booking site…
Day visit: 2,500 yen (members 1,500 yen)
箱根湯の花プリンスホテル(湯ノ花沢温泉) · hotel
Japanese bath page: anyone with tattoos is refused entry regardless of design or size. (Another Japanese page and the English…
Day visit: 2,700 yen from 1 Apr 2026, plus 100 yen on Saturdays, Sundays and…
絶景日帰り温泉 龍宮殿本館 · day bath
Japanese onsen page: people with tattoos are firmly refused, citing local authority guidance
Day visit: Weekdays 2,300 yen
ザ・プリンス 箱根芦ノ湖 · hotel
English FAQ: people with tattoos cannot use the onsen. English bath page: may refuse entry to customers with tattoos. Japanese…
Day visit: 5,500 yen (members web price 4,600 yen) for Kohan-no-yu bath plus…
姥子温泉 秀明館 · day bath
Own homepage: people with tattoos (including fashion tattoos) are refused. No cover sticker option.
Day visit: Bath only 1,500 yen (towel included). Yudoko seat 2,000 yen for 2…
箱根・芦ノ湖 はなをり · hotel
Facility FAQ on Rakuten Travel (大浴場・露天風呂 answer): タトゥーの入っているお客様に関しては、ファッションタトゥーの場合にも利用をご遠慮いただいております (guests with tattoos, even…
Day visit: Not applicable
箱根ハイランドホテル · hotel
Hotel closed
Day visit: Not applicable
箱根ホテル · hotel
No tattoo wording on own site (top, hot spring page, contact page). The FAQ link the contact page gives returns a 'page not…
箱根温泉山荘 なかむら · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (Japanese and English hot spring pages), Rakuten Travel or Jalan. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: No…
Day visit: 1,000 yen for 1 hour (own English page)
きのくにや旅館(美肌の湯 きのくにや) · ryokan
Own site (bihadanoyu-kinokuniya.com) still blocks automated reading. No tattoo wording on Rakuten Travel or Jalan listings.…
Day visit: Third parties disagree: 1,500 yen (onsen.nifty.com) or 1,000 yen…
松坂屋本店 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (Japanese top, English onsen and day-onsen pages, bathing guide PDF) or Rakuten Travel. FAQ menu…
Day visit: 17,600 yen per room for 1 or 2 people
小田急 山のホテル · hotel
Own English facilities page, under 'Using the hotsprings': 'Individuals with tattoos will be refused entry.'
万寿屋旅館 · ryokan
No tattoo wording on own site (top, spa, reservation pages), Rakuten Travel or Jalan. (recheck Oct 24). Earlier: No tattoo rule…
Day visit: Not stated on own site. Third-party Onsen Oni: 900 yen including…
仙石原品の木一の湯 · ryokan
The Ichinoyu group page contradicts itself on one page. Section 'タトゥーのあるお客様のご利用につきまして' says the group does not in principle…
Day visit: 1,400 yen (tax incl., same price listed for all days)
ススキの原 一の湯 · ryokan
Same Ichinoyu group page contradiction: sticker section allows stays and asks guests to cover tattoos in public spaces (330 yen…
Day visit: 1,400 yen (tax incl.)
Nothing matches those filters yet. Try fewer filters.